

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *African Journal of Laboratory Medicine*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on www. ajlmonline.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website to register.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at http://www. ajlmonline.org

2. In your 'user home' [http://www.ajlmonline. org/index.php/ajlm/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.

3. It is good practice as reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *African Journal of Laboratory Medicine.* 

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Chantal Parkins submissions@ajlmonline. org Tel: +27 (0)21 975 2602 Fax: +27 (0)21 975 4635



We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of those who provided scientific and logistical support for this special issue of the *African Journal of Laboratory Medicine*:

Heidi Albert George Alemnji Timothy Amukele Linda Ándiric Rosemary Audu Ronald Ballard Debi Boeras Rachel Crane Karidia Diallo Dennis Ellenberger Paula Fernandes Glen Fine Peter Fonjungo Thomas Gachuki Emily Griswold Eduardo Gudo Emmanuel Idigbe Zachary Katz Luciana Kohatsu Paul Lee Kitty Linde Talkmore Maruta Martin Matu Barbara McKinney Fausta Mosha Sikhulile Moyo Christina Mwangi Jane Mwangi

Nqobile Ndlovu Clement Ndongmo John Nkengasong Michael Noble Alaine Nyaruhirira Bryan Nyary Phoebe Nzombe Chin Yi Ou Elde Mel Paladar Chantal Parkins Linda Parsons Bethanie Rammer Philip Rotz Lee Schroeder Connie Sexton Judith Shang Ritu Shrivastava Edwin Shumba Beth Skaggs Penny Smorenburg Suzanne Taylor Hamilton Tilley Ralph Timperi Corey White Shanita Williams Isatta Wurie Tun Ye

Should names have inadvertently been excluded from this list, the publisher apologises and undertakes to amend the exclusion in the next issue.

## **SLMTA Steering Committee:**

Eduardo Gudo Emmanuel Idigbe Ismae Whyms Jean-Bosco Ndihokubwayo John N. Nkengasong (Chair) Michael Wanga Nguyen Thi Thuong Trevor Peter Tsehaynesh Messele

## SLMTA Technical Advisory Group:

Ana Malla de Abreu Anthony Emeribe Fausta Mosha George Alemnji Judith Shang Katy Yao Kelebeletse Mokobela Luciana Kohatsu Nqobile Ndlovu Sibongile Zimuto Talkmore Maruta (Chair) Vireak Voeurng

This research has been supported by the US President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) through the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. The findings and conclusions in this article are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official position of the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Use of trade names is for identification purposes only and does not constitute endorsement by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.