

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *African Journal of Disability,* we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.ajod.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at http://www. ajod.org

2. In your 'user home' [http://www.ajod.org/ index.php/ajod/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *African Journal of Disability*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

## AFRICAN Journal of Disability

The editorial team of the *African Journal of Disability* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this issue of the *African Journal of Disability*:

Adedamola Dada Adriana Rios Alick Nyirenda Aniekan U. Akere Annelies Kusters Arne H. Eide Barbara Murray Brendon Barnes Brian Watermeyer Charity Akotia Chrisma Pretorius Daleen Klop Damian Clarke David J.J. Muckart Elizabeth M. Dalton Emma McKinney Frances Owusu-Ansah Graham Lindegger Gubela Mji Heidi Lourens Ian Schochet Ishbel McWha-Hermann Itodo C. Elachi Jacques Lloyd Janet E. Lord Johan Borg Johannah Keikelame K. Mohangi Karen Levin Kelly O'Brien Ken Lipenga Jr

Lauren Wild Leigh Schrieff Lily Kpobi Lindy McAllister Liza Convers Madeleine Duncan Marcia Lyner-Cleophas Maria Marchetti-Mercer Marieanna le Roux Martin Prevett Mary Wickenden Michelle Slone Mokgobadibe V. Ntsiea Nick Medford Orna Sasson-Levy Per K. Solvang Peta Wills Peter Muris Ramazan Akcan **Reinette Popplestone** Ronelle Carolissen Rvan Blumenthal Sarah M. Anjos Shaun Viljoen Shona McDonald Sophie Mitra Stephanie Nixon Susan Schweik Tanya Theunissen Tone Oderud

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.