Electronic Communications of the EASST Volume 16 (2009)



Proceedings of the Doctoral Symposium at the International Conference on Graph Transformation (ICGT 2008)

Preface

Andrea Corradini, Emilio Tuosto

3 pages

Guest Editors: Andrea Corradini, Emilio Tuosto Managing Editors: Tiziana Margaria, Julia Padberg, Gabriele Taentzer ECEASST Home Page: http://www.easst.org/eceasst/

ISSN 1863-2122



Preface

For the first time in the history of the ICGT conference series, during the Fourth International Conference on Graph Transformation held in Leicester (UK) in September 2008, a specific event, the *ICGT 2008 Doctoral Symposium*, was explicitly dedicated to Ph.D. students and young researchers who completed their doctoral studies within the previous two years. The Doctoral Symposium consisted of some technical sessions, held during the main conference, dedicated to presentations by doctoral students and young researchers, giving them a unique opportunity to present their work and to interact with established researchers of the graph transformation community and with other students. Among the several submissions, sixteen contributions were selected for presentation at the conference, and the corresponding abstracts were included in the ICGT 2008 proceedings, which were published by Springer as Volume 5214 of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

After the conference, authors of selected contributions were invited to submit a full paper on the topic presented at ICGT. The papers were reviewed by the members of the ICGT 2008 Program Committee, chaired by Andrea Corradini and Emilio Tuosto, and by their co-reviewers. Paper submission and reviewing were supported by the free conference management system EasyChair.

The following eight contributions were selected for publication, and are included in the present volume:

- Dénes Bisztray, Reiko Heckel and Hartmut Ehrig Verification of Architectural Refactorings: Rule Extraction and Tool Support
- 2. Mike Dodds and Detlef Plump From Hyperedge Replacement to Separation Logic and Back
- 3. Davide Grohmann and Marino Miculan

 Deriving Barbed Bisimulations for Bigraphical Reactive Systems
- 4. Mohammad Hammoudeh, Robert Newman and Sarah Mount Modelling Clustering of Wireless Sensor Networks with Synchronised Hyperedge Replacement
- 5. Frank Hermann

Permutation Equivalence of DPO Derivations with Negative Application Conditions based on Subobject Transformation Systems

- Ajab Khan, Paolo Torrini and Reiko Heckel Model-based Simulation of VoIP Network Reconfigurations using Graph Transformation Systems
- 7. Carlos Matos and Reiko Heckel

 Migrating Legacy Systems to Service-Oriented Architectures
- 8. Michael Striewe and Michael Goedicke *Using a Triple Graph Grammar for State Machine Implementations*

1 / 3 Volume 16 (2009)



We would like to thank the members of the Program Committee as well as Ralf Klasing and Paweł Sobociński for their excellent work in selecting the papers of this volume. We would also like to thank the organizers of ICGT for their constant support during the Doctoral Symposium.

July 2009

Andrea Corradini, Dipartimento di Informatica, Pisa Emilio Tuosto, Department of Computer Science, Leicester

PC chairs of the Doctoral Symposium of ICGT 2008



Program Committee

Paolo Baldan Padova (Italy) Luciano Baresi Milano (Italy) Michel Bauderon Bordeaux (France)

Andrea Corradini (co-chair) Pisa (Italy)

Hartmut Ehrig Berlin (Germany)
Gregor Engels Paderborn (Germany)
Annegret Habel Oldenburg (Germany)

Reiko Heckel Leicester (United Kingdom)

Dirk Janssens Antwerp (Belgium)

Gabor Karsai Nashville (Tennessee, USA) Barbara König Duisburg-Essen (Germany)

Hans-Jörg Kreowski Bremen (Germany)
Juan de Lara Madrid (Spain)
Tom Mens Mons (Belgium)
Mark Minas München (Germany)

Ugo Montanari Pisa (Italy)

Mohamed Mosbah

Manfred Nagl
Fernando Orejas

Francesco Parisi-Presicce
Mauro Pezzè

Bordeaux (Fance)

Aachen (Germany)

Barcelona (Spain)

Rome (Italy)

Milan (Italy)

John Pfaltz Charlottesville (Virginia, USA) Rinus Plasmeijer Nijmegen (The Netherlands) Detlef Plump York (United Kingdom) Arend Rensink Twente (The Netherlands) Leila Ribeiro Porto Alegre (Brazil) Leiden (The Netherlands) Grzegorz Rozenberg Andy Schürr Darmstadt (Germany) Gabriele Taentzer Marburg (Germany)

Emilio Tuosto (co-chair) Leicester (United Kingdom)

Hans Vangheluwe Montreal (Canada) Dániel Varró Budapest (Hungary) Albert Zündorf Kassel (Germany)

3 / 3 Volume 16 (2009)