

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://sajhivmed.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https:// sajhivmed.org.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://sajhivmed.org. za/index.php/hivmed/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine* recognises the value and importance of peer reviewers in the overall publication process – not only in shaping individual manuscripts, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the following reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Adri Williams Anandan A. Moodley Andrew Black Ashraf H. Coovadia Brian G. Williams Busisiwe Nkala-Dlamini Busisiwe Nkosi Candice Fick Carolina E. Nel Catherine Orrell Christopher Gilpin Clara Schutte Cleophas Chimbetete Cloete van Vuuren Coceka N. Mnyani Colin Menezes Corinna M. Walsh David Boulware David Moore David Stead Eitzaz Sadig Francois Venter Gary Maartens Gary Reubenson Gert van Zyl Gillian Hunt Gillian Sorour Herculina S. Kruger India Butler Jade C. Mogambery

James J.C. Nuttall

Janan J. Dietrich

Jeremy S. Nel

Joana Woods Joel Francis Ionathan Stadler Julia Turner Kagiso Motse Kapila Hari Karen Koch Karl Technau Katherine M. Gill Kathleen M. Powis Kerry Gordon Kim Roberg Lee Fairlie Leigh F. Johnson Leon Levin Lucas Hermans Maia Lesosky Mark Cotton Matthew F. Chersich Michael T. Boswell Michelle Venter Michelle Wong Mitch Matoga Moeketsi Mathe Moira Beery Myra Taylor Naomi Hill Nataly Woollett Nathan Geffen Nelly Sharpley Nicola Wattrus Nicolette du Plessis Nicolette P. Naidoo

Nomathemba Chandiwana Nontokozo Langwenya Nosisa Sipambo Pauline Howell Philip J. Smith Phumla Sinxadi Prudence Ive Rachael Rawlinson Rannakoe Lehloenya Remco Peters Renate Strehlau Samanta Lalla-Edward Samantha Potgieter Sarah E. Hill Shafiya Coovadia Shenaaz Pahad Shobna Sawry Siphamandla Gumede Sipho Dlamini Siraaj Adams Sudhir Sharma Susan J. Randall Talitha Crowley Tammy Meyers Theresa M. Rossouw Thozama Dubula Tim Tucker

Tivani P. Mashamba-Thompson Tom H. Boyles Tshegofatso Maimela Violet M. Awori Virginia Zweigenthal