

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.sajhivmed.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.sajhivmed.org.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.sajhivmed. org.za/index.php/ sajhivmed/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

## **Acknowledgement to reviewers**

The editorial team of *Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Southern African Journal of HIV Medicine*.

Alex Welte
Andre Mochan
Andrew Black
Antonia Wadley
Bernadette Gosnell
Brian G. Williams
Candice Fick
Carel Pretorius
Colin Menezes
David Spencer
Eitzaz Sadiq
Evan Shoul
Francesca Conradie
Francois Venter

Francesca Conradi Francois Venter Gary Maartens Gloria D. Maimela Jade Mogambery James J.C. Nuttall Jeanette Wessels Jeremy S. Nel Joana Woods

**Joel Dave** 

John Stover

Jonathan Stadler Kapila Hari Katherine Gill Kerry Gordon Kevin Rebe Kim Roberg Lauren Jankelowitz

Lee Fairlie Leigh F. Johnson Leon Levin Louise Gilbert Lynda Graetz

Lynda Graetz Maia Lesosky Mala Modi Mark Sonderup Michelle A. Moorhouse Michelle Venter Moeketsi Mathe Mohammed Majam Mohendran Archary Nadine Harran Nataly Woollett Nesri Padayatchi

Natary Woollett
Nesri Padayatchi
Nicola Wattrus
Nicolette Naidoo
Nithendra Manickchund

Nobubelo Ngandu Nomathemba Chandiwana

Nosisa Sipambo
Paul A. Goldberg
Pino Mavengere
Pooja Balani
Rannakoe Lehloenya

Renee de Waal Robert Freercks Robyn Eakle Rubeshan Perumal Saiqa Mullick Samuel Gavi Sanjay Bhagani Shayne Loubser Shenaaz Pahad Shobna Sawry Siraaj Adams Stuart A. Ali Tanuja Gengiah

Tom Boyles Ute Feucht

Vuyolwethu Magasana

Tendesayi K. Chakeza

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.