

**Editor-in-Chief** 

William C. McDowell Middle Tennessee State University

**Senior Editor** 

Dianne H. B. Welsh University of North Carolina — Greensboro

**Associate Editors** 

Joshua Aaron Middle Tennessee State University
Whitney O. Peake Western Kentucky University
Raj Mahto University of New Mexico

**Special Section Editor** 

John Batchelor University of West Florida

**Editorial Assistant** 

Stacy Aaron Middle Tennessee State University

**Editorial Review Board** 

Semra Ascigil Middle East Technical University

Joe R. Bell University of Arkansas at Little Rock

David Brennan
University of St. Thomas
Shawn Carraher
University of Texas at Dallas
Phillip E. Davis
East Carolina University
Eugene Fregetto
University of Illinois at Chicago

Joseph Geiger University of Idaho
Armand Gilinsky Sonoma State University
Michael Goldsby Ball State University
Michael Harris East Carolina University

David Lyn Hoffman Metropolitan State College of Denver

Jeffrey Hornsby Kansas State University

Jerry Kudlats Middle Tennessee State University
Cathleen (Folker) Leitch Wilfrid Laurier University

Robert Lussier Springfield College

Robert Lussier Springfield College Matthew R. Marvel Ball State University

Brian McKenzie California State University, East Bay Thaddeus McEwen North Carolina A&T State University

Abbas Nadim University of New Haven John E. Prescott University of Pittsburgh Neal Pruchansky Keene State College

Jeff Shields University of North Carolina at Ashville

Leo SimpsonSeattle UniversityMatthew C. SonfieldHofstra UniversityHarriet StephensonSeattle University

Jude Valdez University of Texas at San Antonio

© Copyright 2015 Small Business Institute®

ISSN 1081-8510

(online) ISSN 2380-1751

### 2015 SBI Officers



### Small Business Institute®

#### **President:**

William C. McDowell Middle Tennessee State University william.mcdowell@mtsu.edu

#### **President-Elect:**

Patrick Walker Lindenwood University pwalker@lindenwood.edu

### **Vice President of Programs:**

John H. Batchelor University of West Florida Jbatchelor1@uwf.edu

### **Vice President of Programs-Elect:**

Deborah Cours California State University-Northridge Deborah.cours@csun.edu

### **Secretary/Treasurer:**

Joshua Aaron Middle Tennessee State University Joshua.aaron@mtsu.edu

# Vice President of Marketing and Communications:

Whitney Peake Western Kentucky University Whitney.peake@wku.edu

### **Vice President of Membership:**

Michael Harris East Carolina University harrismi@ecu.ed

## Vice President of Research and Publications:

Blake Escudier University of Fredericton blake@escudier.us

### Vice President of Development:

Joy Griffin California State University – Northridge joy.griffin@csun.edu

#### **Immediate Past President:**

John Hendon University of Arkansas – Little Rock jrhendon@ualr.edu

# Editor, Journal of Small Business Strategy:

William C. McDowell Middle Tennessee State University william.mcdowell@mtsu.edu

# Editor, Small Business Institute® Journal:

Michael Harris East Carolina University harrismi@ecu.edu