

Reviewer Acknowledgement



In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Koedoe*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio at www.koedoe.co.za for our records. This will allow us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at http://www. koedoe.co.za

2. In your 'user home' [http://www.koedoe. co.za/index.php/koedoe/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly, to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *Koedoe*.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Margo Martens submissions@koedoe.co.za Tel: +27 (0)21 975 2602 Fax: +27 (0)21 975 4635



Koedoe recognises and acknowledges the value and importance of reviewers in the publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in upholding the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Koedoe*:

Anna Songhurst Arne Witt Astrid von Kotze Brian Taylor Bruce Mann Charmaine Uys Colin Attwood Darragh Woodford Dian Spear Dianne Scott Geoffrey Howard Gretel van Rooyen Gus Mills Guy Castley Hein Stapelberg Hendrik Sithole Hervé Fritz Ian Russell Isaac Mapaure Jacques Delabie Jean-Louis Janeau Jeff Hughes

Jürgen Dengler Ladislav Mucina Lesley Henderson Lucy King Mark Robertson Megan Griffiths Mervyn Lötter Niels Dreber Olivier Bonnet Paul Cross Paul Funston Philip Desmet **Piet-Louis Grundling** Robyn Bushell Samson Chimphango Simon Power Stefan Siebert Steve McCool Theo Mostert Ute Schmiedel Wendy Annecke

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.

140