

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for Koedoe, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio at www.koedoe.co.za for our records. This will allow us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www. koedoe.co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.koedoe. co.za/index.php/koedoe/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly, to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to Koedoe.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Margo Martens submissions@koedoe.co.za Tel: +27 (0)21 975 2602 Fax: +27 (0)21 975 4635



Koedoe recognises and acknowledges the value and importance of reviewers in the publication process - not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in upholding the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of Koedoe:

Adrian Craig Armin Seydack Bill Carter Brian van Wilgen Charlie M. Shackleton Candice Janse van Rensburg

Carl Anhaeusser Corli Coetsee Cornelis van der Waal Daniele Colombaroli Dave Balfour Dave Druce Dave Thompson David le Maitre

Duan Biggs Emma A. van Garderen

Frances Siebert Georgette Lagendijk Graeme Shannon Gretel van Rooyen Herbert Prins Hugo Bezuidenhout

Ian Whyte Izak Smit James Pryke Jay Barton Joop Schaminée Joris Cromsigt Kate Meares Lauren Coad Laurence Watson Leif Peterson Leon Lotz Leslie Brown

Lindsey Gilson Louise Swemmer Lubomír Tichý Lynne Isbell Maartin Strauss Mago Maila Markus Gusset Marna Herbst Matthys Dippenaar Melodie McGeoch Mervyn Lötter Michael Panagos Moses Cho

Neil Crouch Neville Pillay Niels Dreber Peter Scogings Pieter Bester Piotr Migon Rachel Mostert Rina Grant Rob Slotow

Samson Chimphango Sharon Thompson Simon Power Stefan Foord Stefan Grab Theo Mostert Tony Rebelo Tony Swemmer Ute Schmiedel Vaughan Spaull Vhalinavho Khavhagali

Wendy Annecke

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review.