

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Koedoe*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio at www.koedoe.co.za for our records. This will allow us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.koedoe.co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.koedoe. co.za/index.php/koedoe/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly, to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *Koedoe*.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Margo Martens submissions@koedoe.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

## KOEDOE AFRICAN PROTECTED AREA CONSERVATION AND SCIENCE

*Koedoe* recognises and acknowledges the value and importance of reviewers in the publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in upholding the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Koedoe*:

Anneli Douglas Antoinette P. Malan

Brian Kuhn

Bruce H. Brockett

Bruce H. Brocke Carla Staver Cleo Gosling Clinton Carbutt Dave Balfour David le Maitre

Edwin Muchapondwa

Gabriela Bucini

George Bredenkamp

Ian A. Russell Jens Oldeland Jesse M. Kalwij Johan van Tol John O'Brien Joop Schaminée Juergen Dengler Keenan Stears

Laura K. Blamey

Lucas Enrico

Matthew McConnachie

Megan Griffiths Navashni Govender Nicola Stevens Norbert Hahn

Olaf Weyl Osborn V. Ferrel Pieter Bester Richard Stirzaker Rina C. Grant

Robert Buitenwerf Robert Guldemond Sam M. Ferreira Shaun Levick Tammy Robinson Tercia Strydom Theo H.C. Mostert Ute Schmiedel Vaughan Spaull Yolanda Pretorius