

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for Koedoe, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio at http://www.koedoe. co.za for our records. This will allow us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www. koedoe.co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.koedoe. co.za/index.php/koedoe/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly, to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to Koedoe.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Margo van Blerk submissions@koedoe.co.za Tel: +27 (0)21 975 2602 Fax: +27 (0)21 975 4635

AFRICAN PROTECTED AREA CONSERVATION AND SCIEN

Koedoe recognises and acknowledges the value and importance of reviewers in the publication process - not only in shaping each individual manuscript, but also in upholding the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely and productive peer-review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of Koedoe:

Abraham Nkhata Albert Strydom Andy Drumm Anna Spenceley Art Pedersen Cornelius van Heerden Elmarie Slabbert Engela de Crom Glen Hvenegaard Helen Suich Jacob Mwitwa Jasmine Moreira **Jeff Marion** Jon Kohl

Keith Bosak Laura Becerra Lisa King Marcella Daye Peet van der Merwe Rick Rollins Steven Martin Sue Snyman Susan Moore Willie Boonzaaier Willie Coetzee Willie Hood Yi-Chung Hsu Yu-Fai Leung