

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer rievewers for *Koedoe*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on www.koedoe.co.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at http://www. koedoe.co.za

2. In your 'user home' [http://www.koedoe. co.za/index.php/koedoe/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.

3. It is good practice as reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *Koedoe*.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Rochelle Flint submissions@koedoe.co.za Tel: +27 (0)21 914 5100 Fax: +27 (0)21 914 5105



Koedoe - African Protected Area Conservation and Science recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Koedoe*:

Alex Sliwa Angela Gaylard Anna Spenceley Berndt J. van Rensburg Campbell Murn Chris Sandbrook Colleen T. Downs Craig T. Symes Danny Govender Dave I. Thompson Edward Witkowski Frauke Dogley Graeme Shannon Graham Alexander Kevin P. Kirkman Leslie R. Brown M. Ernest Daemane Marietjie Landman

Mark Alderweireldt Michelle D. Henley Mike Rutherford Nick Zambatis Norbert Hahn Petri Viljoen Phyllis Lee Pieter Bester Priscilla Burgoyne Richard H. Taylor **Rudy Jocque** Sarel S. Cilliers Stefan Siebert Sue I. Milton Theo Mostert Timm M. Hoffman Willem J. Myburgh Willie J.L. Coetzee

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.