

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for Koedoe, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio at www.koedoe.co.za for our records. This will allow us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www. koedoe.co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.koedoe. co.za/index.php/koedoe/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly, to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to Koedoe.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

AFRICAN PROTECTED AREA CONSERVATION AND SCIENCE

Koedoe recognises and acknowledges the value and importance of reviewers in the publication process - not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in upholding the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of Koedoe:

Anastasios Legakis Andrew Rogers Angela Gaylard Angelika Wilhelm-Rechmann Anne I. Dagg Arne B.R. Witt Ben J. Strohbach Benjamin J. Wigley Chris Harris Colleen T. Downs Danny Govender EnoAbasi D. Anwana Ernita van Wyk Georgette Lagendijk Gordon O'Brien Gretel van Rooyen Hari Sridhar James Brazill-Boast Jan A. Venter Jeremy Simmonds

Joana Bezerra

Jose A. Corronca

Julian Fennessy

Kate C. Fagan Llewellyn C. Foxcroft Louise Swemmer Magdalena Remisiewicz Marc E. Stalmans Martin K.S. Smith Mduduzi Ndlovu Mervyn C. Lötter Michael Mills Mike Peel Neville D. Impson Norbert Cordeiro Olaotswe E. Kgosikoma Peter B. Moyle Ram C. Sharma Robert Buitenwerf Ryan Emanuel Sven Bourquin Theo H.C. Mostert Tim O'Connor Tony Palmer

Yolanda Pretorius

Yuri M. Marusik