

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Koedoe*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio at http://www.koedoe. co.za for our records. This will allow us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at http://www. koedoe.co.za

2. In your 'user home' [http://www.koedoe. co.za/index.php/koedoe/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly, to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *Koedoe*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

Acknowledgement to reviewers

Koedoe recognises and acknowledges the value and importance of reviewers in the publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in upholding the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Koedoe*:

Adrian J. Armstrong Adrian M. Shrader Alta de Vos Amanda Bastos Ana L. Nunes Andrew Drake Andrew R. Deacon Angela Gaylard Anna Songhurst Arthur Perroten Benjamin J. Wigley Brian Jones Brian Reilly Carrie Roever Christiaan W. Winterbach Christina Skarpe Coral Birss Danny Govender Dave Balfour David le Maitre Doug Harebottle Ed Witkowski Eddie Riddell Edson Gandiwa Elizabeth Berkeley Elizabeth Freeman Elmer Topp-Jorgensen Emily Bennitt Felix Patton Florian Weise Frances Siebert Francois Deacon Gareth Hempson Glvn Vale Gregory Rasmussen Gretel van Rooyen Guillaume Latombe Guy Castley Haemish Melville Harriet Bartlam-Brooks Helga van der Merwe Hendrik Sithole Hugo Bezuidenhout

Ian A. Russell Ingrid Wiesel Ioannis Tsiripidis James Pryke Jan A. Venter Jeanetta Selier Jeremy Perkens Jose A. Corronca Keith Leggett Kerry Slater Kristine Maciejewski Leanne Faulks Leo Braack Leon N. Lotz Lesley Henderson Lochran Traill Mamokete Dingaan Mariska te Beest Mark Keith Markus Gusset Mduduzi Ndlovu Michael J. Somers Neville D. Impson Paul Cross Peter Goodman Rickert van der Westhuizen Rowshyra Castañeda Sadie Ryan Sam Williams Samantha Williams Samuel Osinubi Sean M. Marr Sharon Thompson Simon Chamaille Sindiso Chamane Solomon Mombeshora Stefan Schindler Stefan H. Foord Sue Snyman Susan Cunningham Tess Cole Tony Booth Trevor Booth