

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Koedoe*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://koedoe.co.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https://koedoe.co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://koedoe.co.za/index.php/koedoe/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *Koedoe*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of *Koedoe* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Koedoe*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Alan K. Whitfield Alexander Christianini Althea L. Davies Andrew Taylor Beanelri B. Janecke Benjamin J. Wigley Betsie Milne

Bram van Schoenwinkel

Brett Summerell

Bronwyn Kirby-McCullough

Caswell Munyai Christo Fabricius Corli Wigley-Coetsee Dave Balfour David Le Maitre Duan Biggs Elmarie Kotze Elmarie Slabbert Gabriela Bucini George Branch George Bredenkamp Gijsbert Hoogendoorn Graham Alexander

Gregor Feig Haemish Melville Helen Suich Helga van Coller Hendrik Sithole Hugo Bezuidenhout Ian A. Russell James Pryke Jan A. Venter Jessica Cockburn Johan van Tol Joyce Jefwa Kaera Coetzer

Keith Bosak

Kevin P. Kirkman Kolobe Mmonwa Laura Becerra Laven Naidoo Leanne K. Faulks Lesego Khomo Leslie R. Brown Liandi Slabbert Llewellyn C. Foxcroft Louis du Preez Manqhai Kraai Matthew Bird Matthys A. Dippenaar Michael Bates

Miranda Deutschländer Mmoto Masubelele

Mohlamatsane Mokhatla Nick Hanekom Nicola J. van Wilgen Pablo González-Moreno Peet van der Merwe Petro Marais

Robert Guldemond Robert J. Scholes Rudzani A. Makhado Sandra MacFadyen Shaun Levick Silvia Giulio Stefan J. Siebert Sue Taylor Teresa Coutinho Theuns de Klerk Tommie Steyn Tshoanelo Miya Wayne Twine Werner Voigt

Willem Froneman