

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www. ojvr.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www. ojvr.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.ojvr.org/ index.php/ojvr/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Margo van Blerk submissions@ojvr.org Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

Journal of Veterinary Research

The Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process - not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research:

Abdalla A. Latif Adel de Haast Andy Catley Anna-Mari Bosman Anne Mayer-Scholl Annemarie Labuscagne Arthur M. Spickett Baptiste Dungu Barend Mans Basil Allsopp Charlotte Nkuna Christo J. Botha Claude Sabeta David S. McVey Delia Grace Dharmarai Naicker Elna van der Linde **Emily Lane** Emmanuel S. Swai Eric Etter Estelle H. Venter Evelyn Madoroba Ferran Jori Gabor Bilkei Gavin Thomson Graham Louw Henriette van Heerden

Herman Groenewald

Jan van den Abbeele

Jacqueline Weyer

Jan G. Myburgh

Jan H. Vorster

Jim Robinson

Ioanne Karzis

Johan C. Steyl

Johan L. Bekker

Johann Schröder

Johanna Fink-Gremmels John Bingham John B. Muma **Justin Masumu** Laurent Falquet Lerica le Roux-Pullen Lucia Lange Magda Rosemann Marcelo S. Silva Marco Romito Maria Groot Marinda Oosthuizen Mark C. Williams Martin van der Leek Maryke M. Henton Mary-Louise Penrith Moritz Jansen van Vuuren Muhammad K. Khan

Neil Duncan Neil Fourie Nicola Collins Peter Roeder Peter Thompson Pierre Dorny Rudolph D. Bigalke Samson Mukaratirwa Shahn Bisschop Stina Ekman Tanguy Marcotty Tertius Gous Theo de Waal Tracy Schmidt Tshepo Matjila Vincent Delespaux Wanda Markotter William Wilson Wilna Vosloo

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.