

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.ojvr.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please contact us at submissions@ojvr. org so that we can submit your details to the Editor-in-Chief for consideration.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.ojvr.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.ojvr.org/index.php/ojvr/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

ONDERSTEPOORT Journal of Veterinary Research

The Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. Therefore, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research*:

Abdalla A. Latif Andrew Potts Anita L. Michel Anna-Mari Bosman Anthonie J. Snijders Arjan Stegeman Barend Mans Belinda Blignaut Celia Abolnik Charlotte Nkuna Chikera S. Ibe Claude Sabeta Darryn Knobel David S. McVey Davies M. Pfukenyi Delia Grace Desie S. Mereba Dirk Berkvens **Emily Lane** Emmanuel S. Swai Eric Etter Estelle H. Venter Evelyn Madoroba Ferran Jori Folorunso O. Fasina François Maree Gavin Thomson Geoffrey T. Fosgate Gert J. Venter Gift Matope Graham Louw

Hein Nel

Henriette van Heerden Iitender P. Dubev **Jackie Picard** Jacobus N. Eloff James Hill Ian du Preez Jan van den Abbeele Jan H. Vorster Jannie Crafford Jim Robinson Ioanne Karzis Joanne B. Messick Johann Schröder John Bingham John B. Muma John F. Putterill Joseph van Heerden Iuanita van Heerden Iune Williams **Justin Masumu** Karama Musafiri Katherine Scott Kgomotso Sibeko Liberty Sibanda Lieza Odendaal Lucia Lange Lyndy McGaw Marco Romito Marna Naudé Marthie M. Ehlers Martin van der Leek Mary Young

Maryke M. Henton Mary-Louise Penrith Melvvn Ouan Michael Chimonyo Michele Miller Moritz Jansen van Vuuren Morne de la Rev Neil Duncan Nick Kriek Nicolaas J. Pienaar Paola DeBenedictis Peter Roeder Peter Thompson Philip Skuce Rhoda Leask Richard Kock Richard E. Burroughs Rudolph D. Bigalke Samson Mukaratirwa Shahn Bisschop Songe Chisi Tanguv Marcottv Theo de Waal Timothy Y. Woma Tinyiko Halimani Tony Shakespeare Tshepo Matjila Uffe C. Braae Vanessa Steenkamp

Vinny Naidoo

Wilna Vosloo

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.