

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https:// ojvr.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https://ojvr.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://ojvr.org/index. php/ojvr/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Imna Malele

Abdalla A. Latif Adekunle B. Ayinmode Alaster Samkange Alfred Maroyi Alri Pretorius Ana M. Tsotetsi-Khambule Andrea Spickett Anna-Mari Bosman Annelize Jonker Annemarie Labuscagne Anthonius A. Eze Antoinette van Schalkwyk Awad Shehata Awoke K. Gelaw Avana Dinka Ayesha Hassim Belinda Blignaut Brian J. Willett Celia Hugo Chantel J. de Beer Claude Sabeta Courtney A. Cook David Wallace Delille Wessels Elibariki Mwakapeje Filomena Iannino

Giulia Simonato

Helena Steyn

Heloise Heyne

Hassan Y.A.H. Mahmoud

Jacqueline Dabrowski Johan Esterhuizen Junita Liebenberg Karama Musafiri Kerstin Junker Lia Suzanne Rotherham Luís Cardoso Luke Fiddes Arnot Lyndy J. McGaw M A Ghatee

Marco Romito Maryke M. Henton Mary-Louise Penrith Matthew A. Adeleke Mirinda van Kleef Mohsen Arbabi Moritz Jansen van Vuuren

Motlatso T. Hlokwe Nabil Qassem Hailat Nomakorinte Gcebe Oliver T. Zishiri Otto Koekemoer Paola DeBenedictis Rhaksha Bhoora Seval Bilge Dagalp Tanguy Marcotty Wilco Botha Wilna Vosloo

Zuhair A. Bani Ismail