

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https:// ojvr.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1.Log into the online journal at https://ojvr.org

- 2. In your 'user home' [https://ojvr.org/index. php/ojvr/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the Onderstepoort Iournal of Veterinary Research.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s)

Alan Kemp Anna Baauw Annelise Botes Armanda D. Bastos Benson C. Iweriebor Caryn L. Shacklock Chantel J. de Beer Colleen T. Downs Darshana Morar Davies M. Pfukenyi Deon Bakkes Donofrio Gaetano Emilia Bagnicka Emmanuel S. Swai Ezekiel Omoshaba Faez F. Abdullah Faith Ebhodaghe Felix Nchu Francesco Mira Gian M. Cosseddu Harold Salant

Hassan Y.A.H. Mahmoud

Hussain Makun Jelena Gotić Joyce Siwila Khalid M. Gaafar

Krishnamoorthy Paramanandham

Kristina Roesel

Lia S. Rotherham Manal S. Ismail Marc Drillich Marietjie Venter Marshet A. Mitiku Matthias Nemeth Michael Chimonyo Mithilesh Singh Mohammed El Khasmi Motlatso T. Hlokwe Mpho W. Phoofolo Nicola Beesley Nompumelelo Shange

Patrick Unger Paul K. Njuki Paul O. Odeniran Rajinder Saini Remo Lobetti Renata Piccinini Ricky Chazya Rolf K. Schuster Saber Raeghi Siyavuya Bulani Snorre Stuen Sohail H. Khan Solomon N. Karshima

Tatjana Sitt