

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www. ojvr.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www. ojvr.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.ojvr.org/ index.php/ojvr/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Jana Venter submissions@ojvr.org Tel: +27 (0)21 975 2602 Fax: +27 (0)21 975 4635

## Journal of Veterinary Research

The Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process - not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the Onderstepoort Journal of Veterinary Research:

Akinbowale Jenkins Ali Halajian Anita Michel Anna-Mari Bosman Annemarie Labuscagne

Annemariè Avenant-Oldewage

Armanda Bastos Arthur Spickett Barend Mans

Brett Archer Celia Abolnik Christo Botha

Claude Sabeta Courtney Cook David Vaughan

David Huchzermeyer Davies Pfukenyi

Denise Lloyd Dionne Crafford Dirk Lourens Eltavab Abuelzein Epaphras Muse Estelle Venter Evelyn Madoroba

Fabrizio De Massis Flip van Schalkwyk Francois Malan

Goran Bilkei Gavin Thomson Geoffrey Fosgate Gerhard Harmse Gift Matope Hein Nel

Inge-Marie Petzer

Jacoba Wessels Jacqueline Weyer Jim McLachlan Joanne Karzis Johan Steyl Kerstin Junker Kgomotso Sibeko Louwna Fourie Lucia Lange Lyndy McGaw Marthie Ehlers

Maryke Henton

Melvyn Ouan

Moritz Jansen van Vuuren

Motlatso Hlokwe Neelima Gupta Neil Fourie Nicolaas Pienaar Paul van Helden Pierre Dorny Piet King Richard Kock Roy Meintjes Shahn Bisschop Sunelle Strydom Tanguy Marcotty

Tom Aire Tony Shakespeare Tshepo Matjila Vanessa Steenkamp Vinny Naidoo Weicheng Bei Wilmien Luus-Powell

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.