

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the South African Family Practice journal, we request you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://safpj.co.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https://safpj.co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://safpj.co.za/index. php/safpj/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *South African Family Practice* journal.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *South African Family Practice* journal recognizes the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *South African Family Practice* journal. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Abdul A. Isaacs Adam K. Asghar Adeloye A. Adeniji Amanze Ikwu Amshuda Sonday Andrea Mendelsohn Andrew Ross Anna-Marie Wium Bernhard Gaede Beverley R. Schweitzer

Bob J. Mash

Brett van Coppenhagen

Brian Rayner Busisiwe Cawe Carl de Wet

Celenkosini T. Nxumalo Celeste Barlow

Champion N. Nyoni Chantelle van der Bijl Christina Eleftheriades Clint Hendrikse Cllive Rangiah Darcelle D. Schouw David G. Bishop Deidre Pretorius Dianne Matthews Dirk T. Hagemeister Edith N. Madela-Mntla Elizabeth Reji

Elma de Vries Febisola I. Ajudua Francois Coetzee Gert J.O. Marincowitz Hanneke Brits Heather Finlayson Heloise Buys Henry I. Okonta Hilary W.J. Rhode Huibrecht C. Lion-Cachet John M. Tumbo

John M. Tumbo James D. Porter James Irlam John D. Lotz Jeanne-Marie Tucker

Joel Dave

Johannes P.J. Stofberg Johannes H. Steyn Kantharuben Naidoo Kartik S. Naidoo Kebogile E. Mokwena Kenneth Yakubu Kirsty Hedding L. Honey Mabuza Lauren Hutton Lehlohonolo Makhakhe

Lehlohonolo Makhakhe

Liesl Visser
Linda Hiemstra
Linda de Villiers
Louis Jenkins
Lushiku Nkombua
Marietjie R. de Villiers
Matthew O. Benedict
Matthys Botha
Michelle Groom

Mojakgomo H. Motswaledi Monyelele E. Sethusa Mosedi K. Namane Muhammed Vally Muzzammil Ismail Nabeela Amien Nahyan Almansoori

Neal David
Oliver van Hecke
Olufemi B. Omole
Oluwafolajimi Fadahun
Owen O. Eales

Parimalaranie Yogeswaran

Paul A. Kapp Ramprakash Kaswa Romy Parker Ruth Cornick

Stephane T. Tshitenge Sascha Mia Torlutter

Steve Reid Steve G. Feris Susan Fawcus Tasleem Ras Tasneem Hassem Tessa S. Marcus Thandi Wessels Tombo Bongongo Varsha Bangalee Vincent Cubaka

Wendy Burgers