

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the South African Family Practice journal, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https:// safpj.co.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a user. In order to be considered, please email submissions@safpj.co.za indicating your intention to register as a reviewer for the journal.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https://safpj. co.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://safpj.co.za/index. php/sajbm/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the South African Family Practice journal.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the South African Family Practice journal recognizes the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process - not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank and recognise the following reviewers for their precious time and dedication, regardless of whether the papers they reviewed were finally published. We apologise for any names that have been inadvertently left out.

These individuals provided their services to the journal as a reviewer from 01 October 2021 to 30 September 2022.

Abdul A. Isaacs Adam K. Asghar Alastair Moodley Amanda Howe Amanze Ikwu Andrea Mendelsohn Andrew Ross Annie A. Temane Anthonio O. Adefuye Antoinette Miric Arun Nair Atiya Mosam Belinda McIntosh Beverley R. Schweitzer Carien Lion-Cachet Celeste Barlow Chantelle C. van der Bijl Chauntelle Bagwandeen

Christina Eleftheriades Claire van Deventer Clint Hendrikse Cllive Rangiah Daleen Kriel Dave Glass Dawn V. Ernstzen Don O'Mahony Doudou K. Nzaumvila Duncan Mcguire

Edina Amponsah-Dacosta Edith N. Madela-Mntla Egbert E. Wenegieme Elizabeth Reji Elma de Vries Febisola I. Ajudua Francois Coetzee Frederick Mayanja Gerhard B. Theron Gert J.O. Marincowitz

Gina Joubert Hamid Saeed Hanneke Brits Hans J. Hendriks Henry I. Okonta Huibrecht C. Lion-Cachet Ian Koller

Idah Moyo Innocent K. Besigye Itumeleng Ntatamala John M. Tumbo Jagidesa Moodley James D. Porter Ionathan Witt Kantharuben Naidoo Kebogile E. Mokwena Kenneth Yakubu Kirsty Hedding

Langalibalele H. Mabuza Lara Greenstein Lehlohonolo J. Mathibe Leone G. Williams Liesl Visser Liezel Rossouw Lushiku Nkombua Magdelena S. Petkova

Maria G.C. Giaquinto-Cillier

Mariet Eksteen Marietjie van Rooyen Marthinus J. Heystek Mary Kemp

Mareike Rabe

Matthew O. Benedict Mergan Naidoo Michele Torlutter

Michelle Janse van Rensburg Mohammed I. Datay Morne Visser Mosedi K. Namane Muhammed Vally Nabeela Amien Nalini Govender Narges Malih Nazlie Beckett Neal David Neetha J. Erumeda

Nnabuike C. Ngene Ntsiki Mapukata Oladele V. Adeniyi Oliver van Hecke Olufemi B. Omole Oluwafolajimi Fadahun Onida Venter

Ozoemena J. Ibeziako Parimalaranie Yogeswaran

Paulina M. van Zyl Peter Hodkinson Philippa Scotcher Pius O. Ameh Preesha Premsagar Ramprakash Kaswa Regina M. Thetsane René Krause Renier Coetzee Romono D. Govender Samuel O. Agbo Sanushka Moodley Sascha Mia Torlutter Shailendra Prasad Shane D. Murphy Sharania Moodley Sharon Kling Soraya Maart Steve G. Feris Steve Reid Suzan Nyalunga Tabitha A.N. Nyanja

Talat Habib Tasleem Ras Tijani I.A. Oseni Tombo Bongongo Ts'epo Motsohi Ushma Mehta Veli Sukati Vincent Setlhare Wilhelm J. Steinberg