

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://sajems.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at https:// sajems.org

2. In your 'user home' [https://sajems.org/index. php/sajems/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences.* 

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

## Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Alain Pholo Bala Alda Deas Alewyn Nel Anak A.G.S. Utama Ankur Nandedkar Anton Styger Asheer J. Ram Badar N. Ashraf Calvin M. Mabaso Carike Claassen Caro Janse van Rensburg Chantel Harris Charlene Lew Charles Machete Chris W. Callaghan Clarise Mostert Claudette Rabie Daniel Maduku Daniela-Tatiana Agheorghiesei (Corodeanu) Derek Yu Dider Bensadon Elroy E. Smith Emmanuel Orkoh Ermie Steenkamp Ewert P.J. Kleynhans Ferdinand Nivimbanira Gabriel Mhonyera Gary W. van Vuuren George F. Nel Gert Holtzhausen Gideon van Riet Giovanna Bertella Goosain Solomon Hester Spies Irsad Andrivanto Jacques Siebrits Jen Snowball Jiri Sejkora Joel H. Eita Johannes I.F. Henning John Hart Johnny van der Merwe Lauren A. Jordaan

Leon T. de Beer Lizelle Brink Lukas I. Ehlers Margie Sutherland Maria Santana Marianne Matthee Marinda Pretorius Marius van Oordt Marius Venter Mark Bussin Melissa van der Merwe Mia Bothma Michael Buchling Michele Coletti Mihaela Herciu Mihalis G. Chasomeris Mike Nyawo Monica V. Achim Mornay Roberts-Lombard Moses M. Sichei Nhlanhla C. Mbatha Nickson H. Odongo Noleen Pisa Nyasha Mahonye Olorunjuwon M. Samuel Petrus D. Strydom Philip Steenkamp Phillip F. Blaauw Pieter Buys Pieter van der Zwan Pieter J. van Schalkwyk Priviledge Chenteni Raveen Rathilall Renier Steyn Riaan Rossouw Robert W.D. Zondo Samuel M. Muriithi Stephanie Rossouw Talita Greyling Veronique Blum Vivence Kalitanyi Willem Coetzee Willem H. Boshoff