

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences,* we request you to take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://sajems.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at https://sajems.org

2. In your 'user home' [https://sajems.org/index. php/sajems/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio-statement and reviewing interest(s).

3. It is a good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to maintain contact with you throughout your professional term as a reviewer to the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences.*

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Alicia Fourie Anele Nkoyi Areej A. Siddigui Aurelio J.F. Vincenti Bongani Ngwenya Bright N.K. Ahia Callie Theron Calvin Mudzingiri Cecile Schultz Chantal Olckers Charlene Lew Chengedzai Mafini Chris W. Callaghan Claudette Rabie Cornelie Crous Crizelle Els Daniel P. Schutte Daniela Casale Deborah Mokgojwa Deon Scott Desmond W. Govender Douw G.B. Boshoff Elda du Toit Erisher Woyo Estelle van Tonder Gerhard Lubbe Gideon du Rand Gift Mugano Goosain Solomon Hendrik Llovd Hlangabeza Gumede Hoffie Cruywagen Irsad Andrivanto Israel O.E. Idewele Ivan van der Merwe Jabulile Galawe Janine Kruger Jannie Rossouw Jean Luc Erero Jeff Deacon Johannes (Janus) I.F. Henning Kayleigh Greenslade Kgope Moalusi Kishor C. Meher L. Grobbelaar Leon Oerlemans

Linda-Louise Geldenhuys Liza Gie Lukas I.F. Ehlers Mabutho Sibanda Maggie M.E. Holtzhausen Margie Sutherland Marina Bornman Marissa Brouwers Marius Ungerer Merwe Oberholzer Meshach J. Aziakpono Michael Adusei Michael Buchling Michael Harber Michele Coletti Mihalis G. Chasomeris Mike Nyawo Milton Segal Minga Negash Muazu Ibrahim Natasha Buitendag Oluwarotimi A. Owolabi Orthodox Tefera Pedro V.S. Santos Petrus D. Strydom Renier Stevn Rob Smorfitt Robert W.D. Zondo Roger S. Brown Said K.M. Brika Samuel M.E. Nuugulu Sanlie Middelberg Seeku A.K. Jaabi Shireen van Zyl Stefanie Kuhn Talita Greyling Tessa Minter Thea Visser Veronique Blum Vinessa Naidoo Vivence Kalitanyi Waldo Krugell Yaeesh Yasseen Yudhvir Seetharam Zeeshan Ahmad Zhenjia Liu