

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences,* we request you to take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://sajems.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at https://sajems.org

2. In your 'user home' [https://sajems.org/index. php/sajems/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio-statement and reviewing interest(s).

3. It is a good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to maintain contact with you throughout your professional term as a reviewer to the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences.*

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Abriham E. Engidaw Alex Bignotti Andrea Saayman Aurelio J.F. Vincenti Ayanda Meyiwa Carike Claassen Cecile Duvenhage Chengedzai Mafini Daniel P. Schutte Dannielle Cerbone Elda du Toit Ferdi Botha Freddy M. Mgiba Gary van Vuuren Gavin Price Gideon du Rand Gift Mugano Heinz E. Klingelhoefer Iris M. Velez Osorio Jennifer Roeleveld Jesse de Beer Johannes H. Kemp

Johannes (Janus) I.F. Henning Jan W. Swanepoel Kayleigh Greenslade Kishor C. Meher Kore M. Guei Kurt Naicker Lindiwe N. Kunene Lukas I. Ehlers Mabutho Sibanda Mark H.R. Bussin Martin Wittenberg Michelle Groenewald Najmul Hoda Nhlanhla C. Mbatha Nigel T.F. Chiweshe Paschal B. Nade Randhir Roopchund Rob Smorfitt Theuns P. Pelser Veronique Blum Yudhvir Seetharam