

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for the South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://sajems.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a user. In order to be considered, please email submissions@ sajems.org indicating your intention to register as a reviewer for the journal.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at https://sajems. org
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://sajems.org/index. php/sajems/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to the South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602

## **Acknowledgement to reviewers**

The editorial team of the *South African Journal of Economic and Management Sciences* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank and recognise the following reviewers for their precious time and dedication, regardless of whether the papers they reviewed were finally published. We apologise for any names that have been inadvertently left out.

These individuals provided their services to the journal as a reviewer from 01 October 2021 to 30 September 2022.

Ailie Charteris Akyene Tetteh Alicia Fourie Anak A.G.S. Utama Andrew Phiri Anisha Ramsaroop **Anmar Pretorius** Anthony Stacey Arthur Mapanga Asif Khan Avani Sebastian Bismark Addai Brownhilder N. Neneh Callie Theron Calvin Mudzingiri Cara Thiart Carel J. van Aardt Caro Janse van Rensburg Cecile Duvenhage Chantel Harris Charmaine Lathleiff Clarise Mostert Claudiu Cicea Cornelia Pop Cornelie Crous Daniel P. Schutte Daniela-Tatiana C. Agheorghiesei Dannielle Cerbone Darma Mahadea David A.L. Coldwell Deborah Mokgojwa

Emma Galli

Gavin Price

Gavin Keeton

Estelle van Tonder

Ewert P.J. Kleynhans

Favourate Sebele-Mpofu

Fredrick Oteng Agyeman

George F. Nel Gerrit Penning Gladys C. Byegon Goran M. Vukmirovic Hafsa Mansoor Hao Chen Heinz E. Klingelhoefer Hendrik Wolmarans Hoffie Cruywagen Irsad Andriyanto Isabel Martins Jack J. Zulu Janine Krüger Johnny Jansen van Rensburg Kayleigh Greenslade Latha B. Lavanya Lehlohonolo E. Makhanya Leon Oerlemans Li Zhiguang Lilla M. Stack Loraine Mzini Lorainne Ferreira Lucian Pitt Lukas I. Ehlers Maggie M.E. Holtzhausen Makhosandile H. Kwaza Marisa von Fintel Marius Venter Marius Wait Maulid H. Bwabo Meshach J. Aziakpono Michael M. Willie Micheline J. Naude Mihaela Herciu Mohamad Alnafissa Mornay Roberts-Lombard Moses G.R. Pandin

Najmul Hoda Nigel T.F. Chiweshe Ntokozo P. Nzimande Ntungufhadzeni F. Munzhelele Nyasha Mahonye Oluwarotimi A. Owolabi Pedro Vieira Souza Santos Peter W. Baur Philip Steenkamp Pieter Schaap Pradeep Brijlal Precious Mncavi Rebat K. Dhakal Reza Daniels Rhodrick N. Musakuro Rob Venter Roger S. Brown Ronald Davies Sakshi Malik Samson Mtisi Shagaran Rathnasamy Shaun Parsons Sithembiso Khumalo Stefanie Kuhn Stéphane Gagnon Sununu I. Bah Svden Mishi Tamlyn McKenzie Temitope Leshoro Thando Loliwe Thokozani P. Mbhele Veronique Blum Vivence Kalitanyi Yeni Priatnasari

Yoshihiko Nishiyama

Yvetter Lange

Zhenjia Liu

Zeeshan Ahmad

Mthokozisi Mlilo

N. Mengesha Fentaw